Tuesday, May 5, 2015

We Are Returning to TBN!

Dr. David R. ReaganBy

We are excited to announce that our television program, Christ in Prophecy, has been invited to return to the Trinity Broadcasting Network, beginning today!

We will be airing our program each week on Tuesday afternoons at 1:30 PM Pacific, 2:30 PM Mountain, 3:30 PM Central and 4:30 PM Eastern time. This new outlet will access every home in America and 195 countries worldwide with the message of the Lord's imminent return!

Please pray for the effectiveness of our outreach on this new network. Pray for souls to be impacted and lives surrendered to Jesus, for eternity's sake.

We also need your prayers and donations for us to be able to raise the necessary funds to cover the cost.

Please join us in praising God for this great opportunity to share His Prophetic Word with so many people! Maranatha!

Donate


Answers to Objections

1) TBN is a Word of Faith Network.
Nearly all Christian TV networks in the U.S. are owned by Word of Faith people. Four of the five that we are currently broadcasting on are owned by Word of Faith people. Being on such networks does not mean that we are endorsing their Word of Faith theology.

2) TBN features unbiblical name-it-and-claim it prosperity preachers.
TBN also carries many good biblically based programs. Consider, for example:

  1. Jack Graham
  2. David Jeremiah
  3. Billy Graham (Crusade Classics)
  4. Franklin Graham
  5. Charles Stanley
  6. Kirk Cameron
  7. Andrew Wommack
  8. James Robison
  9. Max Lucado
  10. Greg Laurie
  11. Hal Lindsey
  12. Ed Young, Sr.
  13. Adrian Rogers (Recorded Sermons & Teachings)
  14. Michael Youssef
  15. Jay Sekulow
  16. Jonathan Bernis
  17. Robert Jeffress

3) Our money will go to support the lavish life-styles of the owners of TBN.
The money we pay TBN is being supplied to enable us to proclaim the soon return of Jesus to as many people as possible, as quickly as possible. We are purchasing air time. We are not making a donation to them. What the owners do with their money is between them and God.

4) The cost is too extravagant.
Broadcasting over TBN is costly, but we believe the number of people reached justifies the cost. Furthermore, we have taken this step very cautiously. We have prayed about it earnestly, and we believe the Lord has given us clear signs that we have His approval to proceed.

Donate

No comments: